The Grateful Dead

Me, that is.  Well, kind of dead.  Ok, more silent than dead.

I’m grateful to see that, despite my long silence, people still drop by to read my posts and even continue to comment.  This, and my best friend’s words of encouragement, has stopped me from deleting this blog completely.  To be honest, I no longer feel like writing about teaching because it just hurts that I can’t teach music for now (and for who knows how long).   So if ever I choose to continue this blog, it will need a radical revamp.  Possibly even a change of name.  Maybe I should focus more on music, rather than the teaching of it.  But the thing is, I haven’t been musically active or creative for the past few months.  I’ve too busy adjusting to this new life.

If you are interested, though, to find out what I’ve been focusing on for now, head on to Man Hands Lizzie.  Mind you, it’s totally different from The Music Teacher.  As one of my former students exclaimed, “Ms. C, I didn’t know you were into fashion!”  I’ve always been but my new blog isn’t just about fashion.  For now, I’ve been posting outfits and projects but I’m hoping it will evolve into something more holistically me.  Anyways, I hope to find you there. 🙂

And now, as I ponder this blog’s existence, I leave you with more silence.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

