MERRY CHRISTMAS, EVERYONE!!!

‘Twas the Season.  Last Year . .

  1. . . . I would never have written a “Merry Christmas, Everyone!” post.  Least of all, write its title in all caps and with 3 exclamation marks to boot.
  2. . . . I was still gut-wrenchingly missing my dad and couldn’t celebrate.
  3. . . . our beloved half-black-lab/half-askal, Jack, went missing after getting spooked by fireworks.
  4. . . . I didn’t see my best friend when he came home from Thailand because we fought the year before.  Hence, I have not seen him for 2 years.
  5. . . . a trio of students from ICA, whom I call my Beloved Three, and I had a falling out.   My mouth got the best of me and I ended up hurting them.  Another bridge burned by my impulsiveness and temper.  
  6. . . . my Christmas was so uneventful I still can’t remember it.    
  7. . . . #6 is NOT an exaggeration.

‘Tis the Season.  This Year. . .

  1. . . . I am writing a “Merry Christmas, Everyone!” post unabashedly and typing its title in all caps, shouting it to the whole world!
  2. . . . I still miss my dad but he visits me in my dreams whenever I need him.  Or whenever he needs me.  This gives me strength, it does.
  3. . . . our beloved half-black-lab/half-askal, Jack, celebrated Christmas with us.  Last year, a month after he went missing, our helper found him.  He was adopted by a kind family just a street away and was returned to us safe and fat.   A real miracle. 
  4. . . . my best friend came home from Thailand a couple of days ago and we are meeting this week!  He and I patched things up via YM a few months ago but his work brings him to places without internet so we have a lot to catch up on and finally will.
  5. . . . one of my Beloved Three YMed me recently and declared us still friends.  We are meeting this January! Weeee! 
  6. . . . I celebrated the best Christmas EVER because of new friends the-choir.jpg, old ones renewed image008.jpg, a wonderful family, and my music — my soul — reborn.  I FINALLY (finally, finally!) found my way back to myself.  This is the best Christmas ever because I have finally allowed it to be so.     
  7. . . . #6 is NOT an exaggeration! 😀

HAVE THE MERRIEST CHRISTMAS EVER, ONE AND ALL!!!

                                 pablo-christmas.jpg

From Pablo Honey and Cabsy!

6 thoughts on “MERRY CHRISTMAS, EVERYONE!!!

  1. So glad this Christmastime is way better for you!

    My Dad visits my dreams now and then. I’m always happy to see him.

    Merry Christmas, Alma, to you and yours, and my you enjoy a happy and blessed new year.

    Here’s to our fathers always finding their way back to us. 😀 Merry Christmas, Hugh, to you and yours as well! Thank you for all the support! All teachers need it. 😀

  2. Hooray!!! It’s great to see that we made a difference in your Christmas, Ms. Cabsy. And it’s always a nice feeling, patching things up with close friends and getting in touch with them again. Always makes my day. And the fact that it’s Christmas time MUST make it a whole lot better. 😀

    Yes, you guys have made a difference. 🙂 Thank you, Mr. Pringles! And re: patched-up-friendships, it’s the best feeling in the world. 🙂

  3. jose says:

    Happy Festivus to you, too, and all that good jazz 🙂

  4. […] and cheating will erase all the trust that I have for him. Now I’m tagging Lex, LadyRacer, Lizzie, Iya, Brath, Camille, Doc Jun, and […]

  5. Grace says:

    Merry Christmas Ms. Cabel!!!!! Wahahaha sorry sobrang late.. ngayon lang ulit ako nakadaan sa blog mo hehe!:) ill do the survey na rin yay!!

  6. Grace says:

    Happy new year na rin pala! at Happy 3 kings! Hahahah!:))

Leave a Reply

